

Association of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists of Delhi

Shaping the Future Medicolegal Domain

22nd November, 2024 | 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Venue: India Habitat Centre, Delhi

Organizing Chairpersons

Dr Nidhi Khera

Dr Ashok Kumar

Organizing Secretary

Dr Niharika Dhiman

Awarded
5 | COG
Credit Points for Each Workshop

Scan QR Code to Register

| Time | Topic | Speaker |
|--|---|--|
| 1:45 PM - 2:00 PM | Welcome and Introduction to the Workshop and Third Module | Dr Ashok Kumar |
| Chairpersons: Dr KD Nayyar, Dr SPS Kochar, Dr Seema Prakash, Dr Deepa Gupta, Dr Geetanjali Nabiyal | | |
| 2:00 PM - 2:20 PM | Code of Pharmaceutical Marketing Practices 2024: How it affects your day to day practice and what to be aware of? | Dr Nidhi Khera |
| Experts: Justice Mukta Gupta (Former Judge Delhi High Court), Mohd. Salim (Dean Lloyd Law College), Dr Vijay Zutshi, Dr Sangeeta Gupta | | |
| 2:20 PM - 2:50 PM | What goes on in the Court Room? Moot Court : Doctor Guilty or not ? | Dr Sonali Sharma Dr Priya Bhatnagar (Law Faculty form Delhi Law Colleges & Lawyers) |
| 2:50 PM - 3:10 PM | Inuaguration | |
| Chairpersons: Dr Mala Srivastav, Dr SumanLata Mendiratta, Dr Shivlata Gupta, Dr Chanchal Gupta, Dr Aishwarya Kapur | | |
| 3:10 PM - 3:30 PM | Notice Served : How to Draft Your Reply and Defences Available | Dr Geetendra Sharma Experts: Justice Deepa Sharma, (Former Judge High Court of Delhi, Former Acting President of NCDRC.) Dr Vivekanshu |
| Chairpersons: Dr Rita Bakshi, Dr Deepti Goswami, Dr Sharmishtha, Dr Tapas Koley, Dr Sunita Lamba | | |
| 3:30 PM - 3:50 PM | Landmark Judgements: That have Shaped Decisions in Medicolegal Arena | Dr M C Patel Experts: Justice Deepa Sharma |
| Chairpersons: Dr Rakhi Singh, Dr Vandana Gupta, Dr Manisha Arora, Dr Neha Gupta, Dr Shweta Mishra | | |
| 3:50 PM - 4:10 PM | Changing Contours of Law on Medical Negligence under the New Criminal Laws | Adv Sumit Malhotra Expert: Adv. Richa Singh |
| Experts: Dr Manju Puri, Dr Sunita Singhal | | |
| 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM | Unravelling the Challenges with MTP ACT: Case Based Discussion Panelists: Dr Mitra Saxena, Dr Susheela Gupta, Dr Rachna Sharma, Dr Geeta Mediratta, Dr Sushma Sinha, Dr Pinki Yadav, Adv. Kamal | Moderators: Dr Richa Sharma, Dr Vinita Gupta |
| Vote of Thanks | | |